Kulibaev ERZHAN
Share this


– date of birth: 21 September 1986
– studied in Madrid with prof. Zakhar Bron and in Salzburg with prof. Pierre Amoyal
– performed as a soloist with Polish Chamber Philharmonic, Poznan Philharmonic Orchestra and others
– has given recitals in Carnegie Hall, Mariinski Theater and others

Prizes: Fifth Prize at Henryk Wieniawski Competition; First Prize at Paul Hindemith Competition


First round
Bach – Adagio and Fugue from Sonata no. 1 in g minor for Solo Violin
Mozart – Violin concerto no. 3 in G Major, K 216 (first movement)
Paganini – Caprice no. 17

Second round
Wieniawski – Variations on an original theme op. 15
Enescu-Menétrier (The Fiddler) – opening movement of the ″Impressions d’enfance″ Suite op. 28
Beethoven – Violin Sonata op. 12 no. 3 in E flat Major

Enescu – Violin Sonata op. 6 no. 2 in f minor
Debussy – Violin Sonata in g minor
Saint-Saëns – Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso op. 28 in a minor

Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto in D Major op. 35