Kogan Daniel
Share this


– date of birth: 17 February 1993
– he studied in Moscow with prof. Maya Glezarova and in Maastricht with prof. Boris Belkin
– he performed as a soloist with Odessa Philharmonic and Sendai Philharmonic


First round
Bach – Adagio and Fugue from Sonata no. 1 in g minor for Solo Violin
Mozart – Violin concerto no. 5 in A Major, K 219 (first movement)
Paganini – Caprice no. 23

Second round
Bartók – Tempo di Ciaccona from Sonata for Solo Violin
Enescu-Menétrier (The Fiddler) – opening movement of the ″Impressions d’enfance″ Suite op. 28
Beethoven – Violin Sonata op. 24 no. 5 in F Major


Franck – Violin Sonata in A Major
Enescu – Violin Sonata op. 25 no. 3 “dans le caractère populaire roumain”
Saint-Saëns – Etude en forme de Valse

Mendelssohn  – Violin Concerto op. 64 in e minor