Kim Donghyun
Share this


– date of birth: 15 October 1999
– he studies at the National University of Arts in Coreea (with prof. Namyun Kim)
– he performed as a soloist with Incheon Philharmonic Orchestra, Suwon Philharmonic Orchestra

Prizes: First Prize at Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians (2015); First Prize at Leopold Auer International Competition (Sankt Petersburg, 2014)


First round
Bach – Adagio and Fugue from Sonata no. 1 in g minor for Solo Violin
Mozart – Violin Concerto no. 4 in D Major, K 218 (first movement)
Paganini – Caprice no. 11

Second round
Schubert- Rondo Brillant for violin and piano D895 in b minor
Enescu-Menétrier (The Fiddler) – opening movement of the ″Impressions d’enfance″ Suite op. 28
Ysaÿe – Sonata for solo violin no. 6

Brahms – Violin Sonata op. 100 no. 2 in A Major
Enescu – Violin Sonata op. 6 no. 2 in f minor
Ysaÿe – Caprice d’après l’Etude en forme de Valse

Beethoven – Violin Concerto op. 61 in D Major