Woochan Jeong
Share this


- date of birth: 25 May 1999
– he studies at Korea National University of Arts (Seoul, Republic of Korea)
– he performed at KBS Classic FM 93.1  and  he has performed with Gyeonggi Philharmonic Orchestra, Suwon Philharmonic Orchestra

Prizes: Second Prize at International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians (Moscova); First Prize at Sungjung Competition; Second Prize at Ewha & Kyunghyang Competition


First Round
Piatti – Caprice op. 25 no. 2
Bach – Prelude from Suite no. 6
Haydn – Concerto no. 2 in D Major (Hob VII b:2)

Second Round
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy – Sonata op. 58 no. 2 in D Major
Ligeti – Sonata for Cello Solo

Enescu – Sonata in f minor (posthumous work)
Davydov – At the Fountain
Britten – Sonata op. 65 in C Major for cello and piano

Shostakovich – Concerto op. 107 no. 1